Knitting pattern side table complete!

As I said before- this isn’t for everyone.  Some people with think this is hideous and some will just love it.  I think that is kinda cool.

IMG_1584

As I was painting the Graphite trim I was thinking to myself that I wanted to keep this quite simple.  Then it occurred to me….I have just decoupaged a knitting pattern on a side table.  I can have a little fun with it.  So I added a Graphite bit at the top and bottom just to balance the whole piece.

IMG_1585

This is the final result:

IMG_1586

IMG_1589

And a close up of the stencil pattern:

IMG_1590

I think it is kind of fun. Once again….I know not everybody will like it.  That is fine with me.  I did distress the edges a bit just to show some of the other layers underneath the French Linen.  I wonder if anybody will remember this pattern from 1974?  We will see…..

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54493_74_E3D408E43F5EE07C67226CB682E42BC4

Leave a Reply

