Finishing the upholstery

Part two of the green chair!

I have stapled everything down and now I need to make, buy or steal double piping to cover the staples.  This is where I am now:

IMG_1504                  IMG_1505   IMG_1506                                   IMG_1507

In the above photos you can see the first layer of Country Grey peeking through- which is exactly what I hoped for.
IMG_1508

I am happy with it- I think it looks quite smart and the Peking pattern is really lovely.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54493_74_E3D408E43F5EE07C67226CB682E42BC4

4 thoughts on “Finishing the upholstery

Leave a Reply

