Kitchen before and after!

This past summer I painted a kitchen.  It was a big project and it seemed to be never ending.

I haven’t managed to get any really good photos–for one reason or another- but today I snapped a few with my phone.  Still not the best quality but basically I want to show how different a kitchen can look with minimal work and Annie Sloan Chalk Paint.

The before:

There was nothing wrong with this kitchen, except that it was dated….and the client didn’t like it!  Good enough reason.

I painted with Old White and finished with clear wax and did a light distressing.

This is the result:

She still wants to change the counter top…but even with the old one the kitchen takes on a brand new look.

My client is so thrilled that she has starting painting on her own…and she is doing a great job!

She painted the base of the table.

She has painted a few picture frames.

And she has also painted this cabinet.  I wish I had a before of this one.  It was finished in a high gloss lacquer and had very detailed marquetry inlays–which she hated.

I just dropped off a chair at her house today which is how I managed to snap a few photos…and of course I sold her more paint—because she is addicted!!

Which is indeed what happens after you try Annie Sloan Chalk Paint!!

One thought on “Kitchen before and after!

Leave a Reply

