At long last….

It has been hard to get back into the swing of things.  Christmas holidays then straight away another two week winter break.  I went to Vancouver with my daughters -of course the jet lag is really holding me back…I am so tired of waking up at 3 am and crashing at 4 pm!  Enough already!!

So yesterday a lovely woman came into my store with a side table for me to paint.  It a natural aged pine- quite nice actually and the shape is just super.

I suggested Old White because she is moving to a new house and they are not certain of the new paint colours- Old White is the most popular Annie Sloan colour and literally goes with everything.

I thought about painting some of the edges in a different colour as well as some of the details on the turned legs.

 

This is how it looked.  No- didn’t like it at all. (sorry for the blurry photo- I am trying to learn the manual settings in my camera!)

So I painted over it again with Old White and then waxed and distressed.  Much better.  Quite simple but still nice.

Here are some of the details.

I like how you can just barely see the colours peeking through the Old White.  They were Country Grey and Duck Egg Blue.

I think this little table is pretty cute!

Leave a Reply

