A short walk around Oxford.

So after the course I went for a walk to see what Oxford is all about.

It is a university town.  Really beautiful.  It has a great vibe to it- no hustle and bustle like London, but more laid back.  Loads of people are out walking and even more are riding their bikes.  Oxford is a great biking town.  I didn’t get to see a lot of things- I just didn’t have the time but I did take loads of photos of what I did see.

Unfortunately, I don’t really know what everything is!!!  Some buildings are pieces of the university’s, some public buildings and just some are just from walking along the High street.

I guess I am not really a very good tour guide but the architecture is so inspiring!

Oxford is known for its spires- you can see why!

This is part of a fan vaulted ceiling that has been decorated with recessed panels- it really is stunning.

The High street.

The pillar had such a great shape to it- I had to take a picture.

More spires- they are so detailed.

The Gothic architecture of Oxford is so lovely- I only wish I had more time to explore it in greater detail.  I didn’t even get to see the castle!!

I am not complaining- I did get to meet Annie Sloan and learn some new painting techniques- the rest was a bonus.

Leave a Reply

