Mood board test run.

I am having fun with the Olioboard website that I came across yesterday.  Just for fun I thought it would be a good idea to show how one sofa can work in many spaces.

I have chosen a sofa from Ikea- their standard long, square, black sofa–easily recognizable as Ikea, and I have used it to create three very different looks.

The thought process behind this is that it is a possibility to fuse different styles and with accessories and other furnishings- and achieve a look that is your style.

Look number one:

I would consider this look quite eclectic.  It has a very warm feeling to it and the carpet really creates a bit of spice.

Look number two:

This look is more of a classic monochromatic look but the sofa still works in this concept.

Look number three:

This look is clearly  more bright, vibrant and modern- and the sofa with its simple lines works well in this concept.

I can’t stress enough how much I love this program.  Try it for yourself http://www.olioboard.com  it is really fun to use and will give you a good idea of how your furniture and other accessories will work in your space.

Leave a Reply

