What a great tool!!

This is my second post of the day…I just had to get this up, I am so thrilled with this website!!

I came across this super useful tool while linking up to another website today and had to try it out.  Basically it is a tool that allows you to create your own mood board.  I have been looking for something like this for quite some time.  There is an app  that I have downloaded for iPad- but it has its limitations because of course the developers of the program want to to buy it- fair enough.

This one is free.  It is really great and I have just started to use it so I don’t know all of its capabilities- but seriously- this is a great tool for professionals as well as diy’ers.

Here it is!!

http://olioboard.com/

You can view other peoples mood boards, save your own, upload your own photos or copy and paste from photos online.

Here is my first one…..I am sure there will be more!

Just think how useful this could be for somebody who wants to do a little redecorating but doesn’t know where to start.  Collect samples, group them together and you can see for yourself if the pieces work, what you like or don’t like in relation to the walls, floor and other things like lamps and accessories.

I have a feeling this a lot of time will be well wasted with this program!!

Leave a Reply

